Integral PM Consulting - When the surgeon brings the operating room with him

Collaboration and communication make electronic tools indispensable

Many projects fail due to lack of communication, lack of a common view of things or intransparency. Non-coordinated planning, inefficient processing and lack of controlling are further stumbling blocks. To meet these challenges, there are more or less integral and open project management solutions. Therefore, a platform is needed to lead projects to success effectively, efficiently and transparently. Providing such a platform is not always easy for our customers. There are two types:

  1. Either the customer does not have an electronic platform for project management .
  2. ...or access and onbaording processes for internal and external employees / stakeholders or service providers are costly or not realizable.

The consequences are clear:

  • Onboarding processes are expensive (clients, training etc.).
  • It is not possible to draft, review and file common documents.
  • Any planning processes are held in silos or are cumbersome.
  • Spreadsheets are "misused" for any task tracking and execution planning.
  • Specialized software is not used because of the temporary need.
  • Any project developments are always handled differently.
  • Loss of information occurs due to lack of central availability.

In short: ineffective, inefficient and non-transparent.

An external consultant as project manager or specialist can only counteract this problem to a limited extent. But...

Situation-specific provision of modern project management tools

Due to the combined business model of the linkyard group of companies, we not only have competent consultants but also the necessary skills and infrastructure to provide project management tools. Thus we provide a central single source of truth for the project and enable easy and transparent collaboration between all internal and external project participants, regardless of their geographical location. When so many projects are problematic because of missing platforms, it is a huge added value for our clients if our consultants can also provide the Confluence / Jira platform in the mandates.

That is why we have the service PM Consulting+ ...into being. We provide our consulting clients with a fully functional project management platform (Jira / Confluence) during the mandate. Furthermore, we have prepared templates, structures and tools for common agile and classic project management standards such as HERMES, Scrum or SAFe. As an analogy, the statement of a medical doctor would probably be true: "The surgeon brings along the operating room as well".

Effective cooperation in projects ensured

If linkyard's consultants are involved in projects, we can ensure electronic cooperation and communication in addition to the customer's existing tools in a fast and uncomplicated way.

  • Attractive deployment and operating costs for electronic project tools
  • Ramp-up of a project including project platform possible within one day
  • Access possible for any internal and external stakeholders
  • A single source of truth for all artifacts of the project
  • Joint development and review of artefacts
  • Central documentation
  • Central management of tasks
  • High information security thanks to the regularly externally audited and systematically documented information security management system of linkyard according to ISO 27001:2013
  • Data transfer (export, migration) at end of mandate

--

About the author

Marcel is CEO of linkyard consulting ag. Due to former tasks as member of the management board, head of department, mandate and project manager in the last 20 years, Marcel can fall back on a broad know-how in the fields of ICT, strategy and innovation as well as organizational development. His knowledge in the areas of digitalization, business model innovation and agile forms of organization, he keeps up to date as a university lecturer for strategy and innovation as well as an auditing expert.
marcel.hostettler@linkyard.ch | +41 79 529 90 79

Integrales PM Consulting - Wenn der Chirurg gleich den Operationssaal mitbringt

Viele Projekte scheitern an mangelnder Kommunikation oder Intransparenz. Um diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen gibt es mehr oder weniger integrale Projektmanagement-Lösungen.

Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation machen elektronische Werkzeuge unverzichtbar

Viele Projekte scheitern an mangelnder Kommunikation, ausbleibender gemeinsamer Sicht der Dinge oder Intransparenz. Eine nicht abgestimmte Planung, ineffizente Abwicklung und fehlendes Controlling sind weitere Stolpersteine. Um diesen Herausforderungen zu begegnen, gibt es mehr oder weniger integrale und offene Projektmanagement-Lösungen. Man braucht demnach eine Plattform, um Projekte effektiv, effizient und transparent zum Erfolg zu führen. Die zur Verfügungstellung einer eben solchen Plattform gestaltet sich für unsere Kunden jedoch nicht immer einfach. Hier gibt es zwei Typen:

  1. Entweder verfügt der Kunden über keine elektronische Plattform für die Projektabwicklung.....
  2. ...oder Zugriffe und Onbaordingprozesse für interne und externe Mitarbeiter / Stakeholder bzw. Servicedienstleister sind aufwändig oder nicht realisierbar.

Die Folgen sind klar:

  • Onboardingprozesse sind teuer (Clients, Schulungen etc.).
  • Man kann keine gemeinsamen Dokumente erarbeiten, reviewen und ablegen.
  • Etwaige Planungsprozesse werden in Silos abgehalten oder sind umständlich.
  • Kalkulationstabellen werden für jegliche Aufgabenverfolgung und Abwicklungsplanung "missbraucht".
  • Auf spezialisierte Software wird wegen dem temporären Bedarf verzichtet.
  • Etwaige Projektabwicklungen werden immer wieder unterschiedlich gehandhabt.
  • Informationsverlust findet wegen fehlender zentralen Verfügbarkeit statt.

Eben: Inneffektiv, inneffizient und intransparent.

Dieser Problemstellung kann ein externer Consultant als Projektleiter oder Spezialist nur bedingt entgegenwirken. Aber...

Situationsgerechte Bereitstellung von modernen Projektmanagement-Werkzeugen

Aufgrund des kombinierten Geschäftsmodells der linkyard Firmengruppe verfügen wir neben kompetenten Consultants auch über die notwendigen Fähigkeiten und Infrastrukturen zur Bereitstellung von Projektmanagement-Werkzeugen. So sorgen wir für eine zentrale Single Source of Truth für das Projekt und ermöglichen die einfache und transparente Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen internen und externen Projektbeteiligten, unabhängig von deren geografischen Standorten. Wenn so viele Projekte wegen fehlender Plattformen problematisch sind, ist es ein riesiger Mehrwert für unsere Kunden, wenn unsere Consultants doch gleich auch die Confluence / Jira Plattform in den Mandaten zur Verfügung stellen können.

Deshalb haben wir den Service PM Consulting+ ins Leben gerufen. Wir stellen unseren Consulting Kunden eine voll funktionstüchtige Projektmanagement-Plattform (Jira / Confluence) während des Mandats zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus verfügen wir für gängige agile und klassische Projektmanagement Standards wie HERMES, Scrum oder SAFe über vorbereitete Vorlagen,  Strukturen und Tools. Als Analogie würde wohl die Aussage eines Mediziners zutreffen: "Der Chirurg bringt gleich auch den Operationssaal mit".

Effektive Zusammenarbeit in Projekten sichergestellt

Werden die Consultants von linkyard in Projekten einbezogen, können wir in Ergänzung zu den beim Kunden bestehender Werkzeuge so rasch und unkompliziert eine situationsgerechte, elektronische Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation sicherstellen.

  • Attraktive Bereitstellungs- und Betriebskosten für elektronische Projekt-Werkzeuge
  • Ramp-up eines Projekts inkl. Projektplattform innerhalb eines Tages möglich
  • Zugriffe für jegliche interne und externe Stakeholder möglich
  • Eine Single Source of Truth für alle Artefakte des Projekts
  • Gemeinsame Erarbeitung und Review von Artefakten
  • Zentrale Dokumentation
  • Zentrales Management von Aufgaben
  • Hohe Informationssicherheit dank dem regelmässig extern nach ISO 27001:2013 überprüften und systematisch dokumentiertes Informationssicherheits-Managementsystem von linkyard
  • Datenübergabe (Export, Migration) bei Mandatsende

--

Über den Autor

Marcel ist CEO der linkyard consulting ag. Aufgrund früherer Aufgaben als Geschäftsleitungsmitglied, Abteilungsleiter, Mandats- und Projektleiter in den letzten 20 Jahren, kann Marcel für die Bereiche ICT, Strategie und Innovation sowie Organisationsentwicklung auf ein breites Knowhow zurückgreifen. Sein Wissen in den Bereichen Digitalisierung, Geschäftsmodellinnovation und agilen Organisationsformen, hält er als Hochschuldozent für Strategie und Innovation sowie Prüfungsexperte auf dem aktuellen Stand.
marcel.hostettler@linkyard.ch | +41 79 529 90 79

Wie können wir dir helfen?

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.