End of Life Atlassian Server per 2024 - what now?

No new licences from February 2021, end of life in February 2024

Atlassian will stop selling new licenses for all server products like Jira, Confluence or Bitbucket in February 2021. With this stop, the development will also be shut down and support and patches will only be offered until February 2024 - after that, the server products will definitely no longer be usable. In February 2021, the prices for the server and data center licenses will also be increased.

In turn, features and services will be added to the data center and cloud products.

An overview of the various dates

Stay with Atlassian or look for an alternative?

We will be happy to support you after Atlassian has made its decision and show you possible solutions.

Products from linkyard

The use cases for Atlassian products are generally quite broad. Therefore, it is difficult to suggest a specific product as a replacement. Since we at linkyard also offer custom development, we can offer you a wide range of alternatives for your wiki or project management tool. Just contact us and arrange a non-binding appointment.

data centre

Data Center offers everything for a highly available operation and meets the highest security requirements. Even in this operating model, we can ensure that all your data remains in Switzerland. This is assured by our "swiss hosting" label from swiss made software.

Atlassian Cloud

The Atlassian Cloud is an alternative for companies that have no special requirements regarding the location of their data. However, if suppliers and subcontractors from the USA have to be excluded, the Atlassian Cloud is not an alternative. Details about data protection in the Atlassian Cloud can be found here.

How do I get there from my existing instance?

As a long-standing Atlassian Gold Partner, we can help you in many different areas. As a full service provider, we aim to support the entire lifecycle of your products. This includes:

  • Migrations - to Data Center or Atlassian Cloud
  • Archiving Server Instances
  • Customizing
  • Custom Development


In the coming weeks, we'll be publishing several posts on this to give you the best advice and ensure a seamless transition.

You can reach us at any time via chat at the bottom right or +41 31 508 76 20.

We are looking forward to your contact!

End of Life Atlassian Server per 2024 - was jetzt?

Keine neuen Lizenzen ab Februar 2021, end of life im Februar 2024

Atlassian stoppt im Februar 2021 den Verkauf neuer Lizenzen für alle Server-Produkte wie Jira, Confluence oder Bitbucket. Mit diesem Stop wird auch das Development runtergefahren und es werden nur noch bis im Februar 2024 Support und Patches angeboten - danach sind die Server Produkte definitiv nicht mehr nutzbar. Im Februar 2021 werden zudem zusätzlich die Preise für die Server- und Data Center Lizenzen erhöht.

Im Gegenzug dazu werden die Data Center und Cloud Produkte um Features und Services erweitert.

Eine Übersicht zu den verschiedenen Daten

Bei Atlassian bleiben oder nach einer Alternative suchen?

Wir unterstützen dich nach der Entscheidung von Atlassian gerne und zeigen dir mögliche Lösungswege auf.

Produkte von linkyard

Die Use Cases für die Atlassian Produkte sind generell recht breit. Deshalb ist es schwierig, ein spezifisches Produkt als Ersatz vorzuschlagen. Da wir bei linkyard auch Individualentwicklungen anbieten, können wir dir eine breite Palette an Alternativen für dein Wiki oder dein Projektmanagement-Tool bieten. Kontaktiere uns einfach und vereinbare einen unverbindlichen Termin.

Data Center

Data Center bietet alles für einen hochverfügbaren Betrieb und erfüllt höchste Sicherheitsanforderungen. Auch in diesem Betriebsmodell können wir sicherstellen, dass alle deine Daten in der Schweiz bleiben. Dies versichert dir unser "swiss hosting" Label von swiss made software.

Atlassian Cloud

Die Atlassian Cloud ist eine Alternative für Unternehmen, die bezüglich des Standortes ihrer Daten keine besonderen Anforderungen haben. Müssen allerdings Lieferanten und Unterlieferanten aus den USA ausgeschlossen werden, ist die Atlassian Cloud keine Alternative. Details zum Datenschutz in der Atlassian Cloud findest du hier.

Wie komme ich von meiner bestehenden Instanz da hin?

Als langjährige Atlassian Gold Partner können wir dir in vielen verschiedenen Bereichen helfen. Als Full Service Provider haben wir den Anspruch, den ganzen Lifecycle deiner Produkte zu betreuen. Dazu gehören:

  • Migrationen - zu Data Center oder Atlassian Cloud
  • Archivieren von Server-Instanzen
  • Customizing
  • Custom Development


In den kommenden Wochen werden wir verschiedene Posts dazu veröffentlichen, damit du optimal beraten bist und einen nahtlosen Übergang sicherstellen kannst.

Du kannst uns jederzeit via Chat unten rechts oder +41 31 508 76 20 erreichen.

Wir freuen uns auf deinen Kontakt!