Risk & security management

Monitoring business risks systematically

Risk & Security Management

Every business activity involves risks as well as opportunities. Whether it is demanding performance promises, investments, security or compliance: systematic risk management and monitoring of the constantly changing risk situation are key factors for sustainable success.

Holistic risk management

Liability, natural events, accidents or information security: By holistic risk management we mean the systematic consideration of all relevant types of risk for your organisation. The available resources for countermeasures are always limited everywhere. This makes it all the more important to maintain an overview of the risks taken at all times and to be able to derive clear priorities. We always apply the ISO 31000 standard.

Risk process graphic

Further articles on this topic

Business
shaller

Effective riskmanagement

Some considerations to avoid what Stefan considers to be the most important stumbling blocks in the management of security risks: carelessness and lack of follow through.

Business
shaller

The 5 levels of Business Resilience

What is the contribution of IT to a resilient enterprise? A few, certainly not conclusive, considerations by Stefan based on Maslow’s pyramid of needs.

IT risks made understandable

In the course of digitalisation, the dependence on IT is increasing more and more. Every day and to an increasing extent, IT is the target of targeted attacks and the threats are constantly changing. However, in many organizations, IT is finding it difficult to communicate its concerns to the management in an understandable way. We support the embedding of IT and information security risks into the risk management of the organization. On the basis of COBIT and ISO 27001, we ensure a systematic, broadly based treatment of risks.

 

Self assessment

Where is your organization standing? Get a first assessment and recommendations based on our Self Assessment questionnaire.

Risk management tools

Assets, risks and countermeasures are subject to a lifecycle and must be implemented in order to achieve an effect.  We design risk management systems and can also provide the tools to ensure that risks and measures are tracked.

This could also interest you

We are looking forward to you!

Stefan Haller

+41 78 746 51 16
stefan.haller@linkyard.ch

Risk & Security Management

Geschäftsrisiken systematisch überwachen

Risk & Security Management

Jede Geschäftstätigkeit birgt neben Chancen auch Risiken. Ob anspruchsvolle Leistungsversprechen, Investments, Security oder Compliance: ein systematisches Management der Risiken und die Überwachung der sich laufend verändernden Risikosituation sind Schlüsselfaktoren für nachhaltigen Erfolg.

Ganzheitliches Risikomanagement

Haftung, Naturereignisse, Unfälle oder Informationssicherheit: Unter ganzheitlichem Risikomanagement verstehen wir die systematische Betrachtung aller relevanten Risikoarten für deine Organisation. Die zur Verfügung stehenden Ressourcen für Gegenmassnahmen sind überall immer beschränkt. Umso wichtiger ist es, jederzeit den Überblick über die eingegangenen Risiken zu behalten und klare Prioritäten ableiten zu können. Wir wenden dabei grundsätzlich den Standard ISO 31000 an.

Weiterführende Artikel zu diesem Thema

Business
shaller

Wirksames Risikomanagement

Einige Überlegungen zur Vermeidung der aus der Sicht von Stefan wichtigsten Stolpersteine im Management von Sicherheitsrisiken: carelessness und fehlendes follow through.

Business
shaller

Die 5 Stufen der Business Resilience

Was ist der Beitrag der IT zu einer widerstandsfähigen Unternehmung? Ein paar, sicher nicht abschliessende, Überlegungen von Stefan angelehnt an die Maslowsche Bedürfnispyramide.

IT-Risiken verständlich gemacht

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung steigt die Abhängigkeit zur IT immer mehr. Täglich und in steigendem Ausmass ist die IT das Ziel von gezielten Angriffen und die Bedrohungen verändern sich ständig. Doch in vielen Organisationen bekundet die IT Mühe, ihre Anliegen verständlich in die Geschäftsleitung zu tragen. Wir unterstützen bei der Einbettung der IT und Informationssicherheits-Risiken in das Risikomanagement der Organisation. Auf der Basis von COBIT und ISO 27001 sorgen wir für eine systematische, breit abgestützte Behandlung der Risiken.

 

Self Assessment

Wo steht deine Organisation? Erhalte eine erste Beurteilung und Empfehlungen basierend auf unserem Self Assessment-Fragekatalog.

Tools für das Risikomanagement

Assets, Risiken und Gegenmassnahmen sind einem Lifecycle unterworfen und müssen konkrete, umgesetzte Aktionen bewirken um einen Effekt zu erzielen.  Wir entwerfen Risikomanagement-Systeme und können gleichzeitig auch die Tools bereitstellen, welche die Verfolgung von Risiken und Massnahmen sicherstellen.

Das könnte Dich auch interessieren

Haben wir dein Interesse geweckt?

Stefan Haller

+41 78 746 51 16
stefan.haller@linkyard.ch