CIO as a Service

Professional IT management at low fixed costs

The trend towards location-independent IT (cloud, SaaS, etc.) combined with increasing complexity makes it a good idea for SMEs or smaller organisations such as associations to outsource the necessary management. This concerns, for example, companies that are dependent on modern IT, but do not want to set up a department including management for economic reasons. In this context, the creation of such a position within the parent organisation is not worthwhile. Nevertheless, effectiveness, efficiency and further development must be controlled and aligned with the needs of the business. If IT management is outsourced, there is a risk that the effort will shift towards partner management. Therefore we offer the CIO as a service. We manage your IT as if we were part of your leadership, but “on demand” and with necessary tools. This allows you to concentrate on your value creation, while remaining up-to-date in terms of digitalization. All this at low fixed costs.

Step 1
Take responsibility

We take over responsibility step by step.

Step 2
Analyse requirements and needs – ensure implementation

Quo Vadis? – Where are you heading? Does the performance match the existing setup to meet your business needs? We make necessary adjustments to ensure that IT supports the business in the best possible way.

Step 3
Manage your IT comprehensively

In the sense of a CIO, we are available on demand or by agreement.

Our contribution

For us, CIO as a service means consolidated

  • We feel committed as if we were a part of your organization. We manage complexity by taking into account individual disciplines such as security, architecture, usability etc
  • We develop your IT where it needs to be in order to generate optimal added value for your business
  • We enable you to focus on your core or value-added processes

Why can we do that?

Since linkyard covers all necessary skills with the existing know-how, we ensure the adequate control or further development of your IT. Further our USP is that we have the necessary collaboration tools (Jira / Confluence) in this environment, but this does not cause additional costs for the customer!

This might also interest you

We are looking forward to you!

Marcel Hostettler
Marcel Hostettler

+41 79 529 90 79
marcel.hostettler@linkyard.ch

CIO as a Service

Professionelles IT Management zu niedrigen Fixkosten

Auch wegen dem Trend ortsungebundener IT (Cloud, SaaS etc.) bei gleichzeitig zunehmender Komplexität, bietet sich für KMU oder kleinere Organisationen wie Vereine an, das nötige Management auszulagern. Es betrifft beispielsweise Unternehmen, die zwar auf eine moderne IT angewiesen sind, aber aus ökonomischen Gründen keine Abteilung inkl. Führung aufbauen wollen. In diesem Zusammenhang rechnet sich eine Schaffung einer solchen Stelle innerhalb der Stammorganisation nicht. Dennoch müssen die Effektivität, Effizienz und Weiterentwicklung gesteuert und auf die Bedürfnisse des Business abgestimmt sein. Bei einer Auslagerung des IT Managements besteht die Gefahr, dass sich der Aufwand Richtung Partnermanagement verschiebt. Daher bieten wir den CIO as a Service an. Wir managen Deine IT als wären wir Teil Deiner Führung, jedoch „on Demand“ und mit notwendigen Tools. So könnt ihr euch auf eure Wertschöpfung konzentrieren, bleibt aber in Sachen Digitalisierung auf dem neuesten Stand. Das alles zu niedrigen Fixkosten.

Schritt 1
Verantwortung übernehmen

Wir  übernehmen Schritt für Schritt die Verantwortung.

Schritt 2
Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse analysieren – Umsetzung sicherstellen

Quo Vadis? – Wohin des Weges? Stimmt die Leistungsfähigkeit mit dem vorhandenen Setup zur Erfüllung Eurer Business-Anforderung überein? Wir nehmen notwendige Justierungen vor, damit die IT das Business optimal unterstützt.

Schritt 3
Ihre IT umfassend managen

Wir stehen im Sinne eines CIO auf Abruf bzw. nach Vereinbarung zur Verfügung.

Unser Beitrag

CIO als Service bedeutet für uns konsolidiert

  • Wir fühlen uns verpflichtet als wären wir ein Teil Deiner Organisation. Wir managen die Komplexität unter Berücksichtigung einzelner Disziplinen wie Security, Architektur, Usability etc.
  • Wir entwickeln die Ihre IT dorthin wo sie sein muss, um für Dein Business optimalen Mehrwert zu generieren.
  • Wir ermöglichen Ihren Fokus auf Ihre Kern- bzw. Wertschöpfungsprozesse

Warum wir das können?

Da linkyard mit dem vorhandenen Know-How alle erforderlichen Skills abdeckt, stellen wir die adäquate Steuerung bzw. Weiterentwicklung Deiner IT sicher. Weiter ist unser USP, dass wir über notwendige Collaboration Tools (Jira / Confluence) in diesem Umfeld verfügen, was dem Kunden aber nicht zusätzliche Kosten verursacht!

Das könnte Dich auch interessieren

Haben wir dein Interesse geweckt?

Marcel Hostettler
Marcel Hostettler

+41 79 529 90 79
marcel.hostettler@linkyard.ch